Our websites use cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our privacy policy.

News

DiiA and Lux magazine present DALI-2 webinar

DiiA will present a webinar on Thursday October 18, 2018 entitled “DALI-2: Smart lighting control and interoperability”. The webinar is presented in association with Lux magazine.

A presentation by Scott Wade, Technical & Certification Manager of DiiA, will be followed by a discussion and Q&A with John Bullock, Applications Editor of Lux. Attendees will have the opportunity to ask questions during the event.

The start time is 13:00 UK time, 07:00 Central time (USA), 20:00 China.

>> Visit the Lux website to register

Learning objectives for the webinar will include the following:

  • Discover how the global DALI-2 standard enables robust, scalable and flexible lighting networks
  • Understand the major changes in DALI-2, including standardization of control devices, along with significant improvements in interoperability backed by DALI-2 certification
  • Learn about smart DALI LED drivers that are capable of reporting energy-usage and diagnostic data, and see how DiiA works with organizations such as ANSI and Zhaga on further standardization
  • Discuss common misconceptions about DALI, and hear how DALI compares with other protocols.

Join us on October 18 to hear how DALI-2 is changing the digital lighting landscape.

>> Register now